Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

Jump to:




Thomas P. Delaney, Board President, District 2

Thomas P. Delaney, CCD
550 Hwy 14
Greybull, WY 82426

Tom was originally appointed to Big Horn's board in 1994 to fill the remainder of a term. He has been re-elected to the board since that time and currently serves as President. He also serves on the Wyoming Rural Electric Association's board.

Tom graduated from NRECA's Director Institute at the University of Nebraska and became a Credentialed Cooperative Director (CCD) in 1999 and received his Board Leadership Certificate in 2001.

He received his bachelor and masters degrees in Education from the University of Wyoming and coached and taught in several areas of Wyoming, including a five year stint as football coach at UW. He and his wife, Deany, owned and operated Delaney Irrigation for 31 years, selling in 2006. Tom now works for purchaser, Dunn's Irrigation, and owns a home in Shell Valley.

Back to Top


Kathy Gilbreath, Vice President, District 4

Kathy Gilbreath, CCD
P.O. Box 417
Meeteetse, Wyoming

Kathy became the first woman elected to Big Horn's board in 2003 and currently serves as Vice President.

She attended NRECA courses at Summer School of the West and earned her Credentialed Cooperative Director certificate in 2003.

Kathy was born in Thermopolis, Wyoming and raised on the family ranch on Owl Creek. She was co-owner in the Gilbreath Cattle Company and worked as Branch Manager of Community First Bank in Meeteetse. She owns a respite business.

Kathy and husband Don, have three children and two grandchildren. She likes to be outdoors working with cows and horses and enjoys sewing and reading. 

Back to Top


 John Joyce, Secretary, District 3

John Joyce, CCD
P.O. Box 25
Manderson, Wyoming

John was originally appointed to the Board in October 2006 to fill the remainder of a term for the Hyattville-Ten Sleep area. In March 2007, John was elected to continue to serve the membership as a Director. He has been appointed as Board Secretary.

John earned his National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA) Credentialed Cooperative Director in 2007.

John resides in Manderson where he farms, ranches and operates a bird hunting preserve. He is married to Nancy and has two sons, Sam and Jeff. John enjoys woodworking, hunting and spending time with his family. 

Back to Top


 Willie Bridges, Assistant Secretary, District 5

William E. "Willie" Bridges
PO Box 671
Cowley, Wyoming

Willie was elected to Big Horn's board in 2015 and currently serves as Assistant Secretary.

In 1973 his family moved to Frannie, WY, becoming part of Big Horn Rural Electric Co-op.  He graduated from Deaver-Frannie High School and later attended the University of Wyoming where he graduated with Honors in 1990 with a degree in Civil Engineering.  In 1995, he, his wife Jody, and their young family moved to Cowley and once again became part of the Big Horn Rural Electric family.

He is a licensed Professional Engineer in the State of Wyoming and the owner of Pryor Mountain Engineering.

He served 8 years on the Big Horn County Fair Board.  Currently, he is serving on the Greater Wyoming Council BSA Executive Board and the Big Horn Junior Livestock Sales Committee.  


Back to Top


 Don Russell, Treasurer, District 1

Don Russell, CCD
PO Box 349
Basin, Wyoming

Don Russell was born and raised in Basin, Wyoming. He and his wife Cheri have been members of Big Horn REA for 32 years.

Don graduated from the University of Wyoming with a degree in accounting and is currently a partner in Russell & Russell, CPA with his son Richard in Basin.

Don is a partner in Russell Land & Livestock, LLC with his wife Cheri and their son Richard. "We are very aware and appreciative of the continued, excellent service that Big Horn REA provides its members."

Don is a National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA) Credentialed Director of Big Horn REA. He has also earned the NRECA Board Leadership Designation and the Director Gold Designation. Don is currently serving as Treasurer of Big Horn REA. Don also serves as a Director on the Tri-State Generation & Transmission Board as the Big Horn REA representative.

Don served as a County Commissioner of Big Horn County from 1991 to 2006. He is also currently serving on the Big Horn Regional Joint Powers Board and the South Big Horn County Joint Powers Board.

Don and Cheri have one son and four grandchildren. 

Back to Top

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo